Special Events

Family Sunday: Arctic Chill Out

Sunday, January 27 from 1pm to 4pm

An annual celebration of Inuit art and culture with outdoor activities on the rooftop, traditional music and games, gallery tours, and art-making workshops!
see more...

Wellness@WAG: Bead Workshop

Friday, February 1 from 6:30pm to 9pm

A hands-on workshop led by Jennine Krauchi and a talk by Dr. Maureen Matthews. Free entry!
see more...

MakerLab: Tinsmithing

Wednesday, February 13 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm

Make a trio of handmade tin goods: a spice grater, a tin box, and tinkling cones.
see more...

Buy Tickets

FEAST: Valentine’s Edition

Thursday, February 14 to Saturday, February 16

Perfect for a special night out! Enjoy the WAG's signature dinner-and-tour program, featuring a three-course meal, followed by an exciting guided tour in the exhibition galleries.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Paint Party: Abstract Colour Block

Thursday, February 21 from 7pm to 9:30pm

Learn a little colour theory while painting an eye-catching canvas.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Film Night: The Decolonizing Lens

Thursday, February 28 to Thursday, May 16

Join us for a free screening followed by a panel talk.
see more...

MakerLab: Leather-Bound Journal

Wednesday, March 6 from 7pm to 9:30pm

Create your own unique 4” x 5” leather-bound journal.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Wellness@WAG: Art to Inspire

Thursday, March 7 to Thursday, May 23

Art to Inspire creatively engages people living with Alzheimer's disease, or other forms of dementia, and their care partners with visual art.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Books & Brushes

Tuesday, March 12 to Tuesday, May 21

Visit the WAG to participate in discussions of artworks related to popular reads!
see more...

Wellness@WAG: Clay Workshop

Saturday, March 23 from 1pm to 3pm

A free clay workshop led by artist and educator KC Adams.
see more...

Wellness@WAG: Plant Workshop

Sunday, March 31 from 1pm to 3pm

Discover healing and creative components of plants in this free workshop with Cheryl Cohan.
see more...

Art in Bloom

Thursday, April 11 to Sunday, April 14

A festival celebrating spring, art, and creative community!
see more...

Sign up for e-news

Gallery Hours

  • Tuesday 11am-5pm
  • Wednesday 11am-5pm
  • Thursday 11am-5pm
  • Friday 11am-9pm
  • Saturday 11am-5pm
  • Sunday 11am-5pm
  • Closed Monday

Holiday Hours

 

WAG Social Media

Share This

This should be hidden