Special Events

Gallery Shop Presents: Memoirs: Jill Brooks Flower Paintings

Thursday, April 11 to Sunday, May 19

These flowers comprise my memoirs of life, growth and death in the garden.
see more...

Wellness@WAG: Art to Inspire

Thursday, April 18 to Thursday, May 23

Art to Inspire creatively engages people living with Alzheimer's disease, or other forms of dementia, and their care partners with visual art.
see more...

MATTER Lecture: Wangechi Mutu

Thursday, May 2 from 7pm to 9pm

Border Crossings is pleased to present the next MATTER lecture with internationally acclaimed artist WANGECHI MUTU.
see more...

MakerLab: Beaded Plant Hanger

Wednesday, May 15 from 7pm to 9pm

Learn how to make your own beaded plant hanger with Jenni Robins.
see more...

Film Night: The Decolonizing Lens

Thursday, May 16 to Thursday, November 28

Join us for a free screening followed by a panel talk.
see more...

Books & Brushes

Tuesday May 21

Visit the WAG to participate in discussions of artworks related to popular reads!
see more...

Paint Party: Simple Succulents

Wednesday, May 29 from 7pm to 9:30pm

Create a minimalist painting featuring a succulent and a simplified geometric pot.
see more...

Buy Tickets

SoWAG Summer Rooftop Mingle

Friday, May 31 from 6pm to 8pm

The next event is on May 31: Summer Rooftop Mingle, from 6-8pm
see more...

MakerLab: Woven Wall Hangings

Wednesday, June 5 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm

Using a lap loom frame, you’ll create your own hand-woven wall hanging.
see more...

Buy Tickets

ClayMaker: Necklaces

Wednesday, June 12 from 7pm to 9pm

Create two styles of necklaces out of clay, they will be fired by us, and attached to a stainless steel chain or leather cord.
see more...

Buy Tickets

The Associates: Tour of the TDS Art Collection

Thursday, June 13 from 7:30pm to 10pm

Join us for an unforgettable evening as we showcase the stunning art collection, breath-taking scenery, and unique design of TDS Law.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Vision Exchange Community Tours

Friday, June 21 to Friday, August 16

Explore unique Indo Canadian perspectives in this series of tours of the Vision Exchange exhibition led by Winnipeg community members.
see more...

MakerLab: Stamped Jewelry

Thursday, July 18 from 7pm to 9:30pm

Make two personalized jewelry pieces of sterling silver or 14kt gold material, stamped with a word or phrase of your choosing!
see more...

Buy Tickets

MakerLab: Floral Self Care

Thursday, July 25 from 7pm to 9pm

Create your own two 8oz jars of blended botanicals that can be adapted for use as a drinking tea, facial steam, face mask, bath salt, or hair care.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Paint Party: Floral Letters

Thursday, August 1 from 7pm to 9:30pm

During this Paint Party you will learn to create your own acrylic monogram masterpiece adorned with floral elements.
see more...

Buy Tickets

MakerLab: Mermaid Dolls

Thursday, August 8 from 7pm to 9:30pm

Make your own mermaid with textiles artist Charlotte Sigurdson from Charlotte’s Dollhouse!
see more...

Buy Tickets

MakerLab: Polymer Clay Earrings

Thursday, August 15 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm

Elysia of Clay & Clover will show you the tips and tricks to create and assemble a pair of contemporary earrings out of polymer clay.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Sign up for e-news

Gallery Hours

  • Tuesday 11am-5pm
  • Wednesday 11am-5pm
  • Thursday 11am-5pm
  • Friday 11am-9pm
  • Saturday 11am-5pm
  • Sunday 11am-5pm
  • Closed Monday

Holiday Hours

 

WAG Social Media

Share This

This should be hidden