Special Events

ShopWAG Presents Ashoona Studios: The Art and the Stories

Wednesday, June 20 to Sunday, September 9

Ashoona Studios: The Art and The Stories is a multigenerational show and sale featuring carvings and textiles by Goota, Bob, and Joe Jaw.
see more...

Family Fusion

Sunday, August 12 to Sunday, October 28

Spend some creative time together! Every month, stop by the WAG between 1pm and 3pm with your family to make a magnificent craft.
see more...

Paint Party: Landscape/Seascape

Thursday, August 30 from 7pm to 9:30pm

Learn basic watercolour techniques and create an abstract nature watercolour masterpiece!
see more...

Buy Tickets

Workshop: The Green Thread - Medicine Circles and Planting as Therapy

Thursday September 6

Learn how to use plants, colour, and design to enhance mindfulness with expert Cheryl Cohan.
see more...

Art to Inspire

Thursday, September 13 to Thursday, November 22

Art to Inspire is a program designed to creatively engage people living with Alzheimer's disease, or other forms of dementia, and their care partners with visual art.
see more...

Home Tour 2018

Sunday, September 16 from 10am to 4pm

Join us for the 11th annual Home Tour.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Nuit Blanche@WAG

Saturday, September 29 from 6pm to 4am

Dig out your ripped tights, leather jacket, or a scrunchie and join us for a radical 80s celebration at the WAG.
see more...

ClayMaker: Animal/Face Planters

Sunday, September 30 from 11:30am to 1:30pm

Learn hand building techniques to create a whimsical new home for your potted plants.
see more...

Buy Tickets

MakerLab: Block Print Scarves

Saturday, October 20 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm

Join textile artist Tamara Klassen to create this exciting new MakerLab project.
see more...

Buy Tickets

CRAFTED Show + Sale

Friday, November 2 to Saturday, November 3

The WAG, Manitoba Craft Council, Nunavut Arts and Crafts Association, and Craft Council of Newfoundland and Labrador, are thrilled to present the fourth annual juried CRAFTED Show + Sale.
see more...

MakerLab: Knotted Rope Wall-Hangings

Wednesday, November 14 from 7pm to 9:30pm

Learn traditional Chinese knotting techniques with Sara Clark.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Paint Party: Painted and Stitched Canvas

Thursday, December 6 from 7pm to 9:30pm

Create your own sleek, modern piece of wall art.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Art in Bloom

Thursday, April 11, 2019 to Sunday, April 14, 2019

A festival celebrating spring, art, and creative community!
see more...

Sign up for e-news

Gallery Hours

  • Tuesday 11am-5pm
  • Wednesday 11am-5pm
  • Thursday 11am-5pm
  • Friday 11am-9pm
  • Saturday 11am-5pm
  • Sunday 11am-5pm
  • Closed Monday

Holiday Hours

 

WAG Social Media

Share This

This should be hidden